In Memory Of

Image

In Memory Of

 

In a world where all moves so fast

It is often hard to make things last

And before another stone is cast

What is now, is in the past

 

So Many times I look to the sky

And I often wonder why

That no matter how I may try

Thoughts of you still make me cry

 

I want to make time come to a stand

And give me a chance to understand 

Why in a world so grand

You have been taken from this land

 

As I want the time to slow

I wish for the time to show

With more than just a ribbon and bow

That my Love for you will always grow

 

Now with the passing of each day

With you in mind I pray

We will meet again along the way

For I know with God you now stay

       

                             – I Miss you Dad

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

